Showing posts with label work and colleagues. Show all posts
Showing posts with label work and colleagues. Show all posts

Wednesday, September 05, 2007

it's disturbing..

when a man who has a 11 y/o daughter flirts with you....it really is!

there's this guy right, he comes in to swim heaps. and if he's not swimming, he'll be there to support his daughter in her swimming competition. now, i really like his daughter coz she's only 11, but she can swim SO well. and she's gorgeous too!

so today, he came in to swim by himself, and he asked "those 2 girls that come in with you, are they your daughter................?"

-_________________-

"nooooooooooooo..............they're my sisters. i'm way too young to have kids, let alone 2 kids! i'm only about 10 years older than them......hang on, i dont look that old do i??"

"nah, just wondering. coz my daughter thought they're yours!"

and then he said "i never recognize you when you're swimming. you look SO different in your swim suit and in your work uniform. when you're wearing your uniform, it doesnt show anything....BUT, when you're in your swim suit, it shows EVERYTHING. it shows who YOU are *wink* you get what i mean aye?"

-__________________________-

"oh, i think? but no one recognizes me when i'm not in my uniform. so you're not the only one!"

"yeah but really, you do look very different! your uniform..*sigh*"

-____-

and then he went and get changed and came back out and said "alright. good night now! i'll see you around sometime aye!"

"yup yup. i'll either be working or swimming sometime...i think i'll drop by for a swim tomorrow night"

"oh! if you swim, i'll swim!"

"er, okay.."

it's weird when people make it obvious that they do look at you in your swim suit..i mean, i know people look at me when i'm swimming, but i assume that's coz i'm a lifeguard so they have higher expectations? like, i should be a good swimmer and etc...but to say that it shows who i really am *cough*, that's just...wrong. and all his winks and what nots...eee!

should stay away from him :p

anyway, off to shower :)

Wednesday, July 25, 2007

rotorua: day 1

the day started with me waking up at 5.30am, allowing myself extra time to pack up all my other stuff and to make sure that i've got everything before shutting the door behind me.

i drove myself to work, and when i got there, 2 of my colleagues were already there (Sade and Shanae). 15 minutes later, Kevin turned up, and that was just before 7am.

no one else turned up for another 20 minutes, and all 4 of us were starting to get restless. We started txting the people who weren't there yet, but they turned up eventually at around 7.25am.

everyone started throwing bags and luggages to the back of the van and some of us went up to the staff room to get the food that were left there. our journey finally started at 7.45am.

the drive down wasn't all too bad - Deidre was our designated driver for our trip and it was all good. Shanae sat up front in the passenger seat, Peter and Kevin in front of me, myself and Sade in the middle seats and finally, the 3 monkeys (Eli, Darryl and Teina) right at the back.

Teina and Eli were singing and playing away on the mini guitar they brought along, and we played some silly and childish games all the way there. Kevin and Peter were the only ones sleeping for almost the entire drive down -.-"

games aside, there were a lot of teasing and a lot of laughter - and i could really feel my abs tightening from all the laughing sessions.

the boys got hungry after a while so i took fed them the brownies i brought along. not too long after finishing my brownies, they demanded for a stop at McDonald's for a proper meal, and this was in MataMata...about an hour's drive away from Rotorua.

when everyone was well fed and happy, we took off again and got to Rotorua about an hour later. we checked into our rooms - 3 rooms all together for 9 of us. we got all our luggages out of the van and checked into our bedrooms and rested for a while. me being the hyper one, i ran up to the boys' room (which is also our meeting room) and started annoying all of them there. HEHEHE. later on, the others came up too and then we had a short briefing.

after that, we took off for the skyline and luge. we had heaps of fun there but Shanae didn't like it at all since she's afraid of heights. we had a mini race on the luge and i came 3rd place. HEHE not too bad aye, for someone small like me!

we then went off to Kerosene Creek, and it's a natural hot springs. Eli jumped in first, and he said it was cold, but no one trusted him so everyone continued stripping and getting changed in the bush and quickly jumped into the river. 5 seconds later, everyone was going "F*** IT IS COLD! F******KKKK!!!!!" or "TEINA! I THOUGHT YOU SAID IT'S A HOT SPRINGS! IT'S F**KING COLD ALRIGIHT!" hahahaha. apparently it was because of all the rain from the previous days which made the river really cold. the sand however, was really warm but you'll have to dig in quite deep to keep your legs warm.

10 minutes later, we hopped out because everyone was shivering and shaking from the cold. at one point, while i was getting dry and changed in the bush, i heard Eli shouting "hey guys! wanna see something big in my shorts? .....oh wait. maybe later!" if you didn't get that joke, Eli was trying to say that his package has shrivelled due to the cold. ROFL!

we then took a long drive back to our motel and did some stuff and relaxed. i stayed back in my unit instead of going to the boys' room coz i wanted to hop into the spa bath that was right beside my bed. heh~ stayed in there for about 30 minutes with Deidre and Sade while watching tv and then i hopped out for my nice and rewarding shower.

lots of time passed while we were busy playing silly games, or watching rugby on tv, or just talking nonsense and more teasing. dinner was pizza from Dominoes and 4 boxes just wasn't enough for 9 adults. everyone ended up munching on some junk after that.

after dinner, it was time for our group meeting where we had some brainstorming session and problem-solving session. it was all good, and once that was done, we played a few more games which totally made us all crack up, but you've got to be there to enjoy it :)

photos!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
that's Teina, on our drive down

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Darryl and Eli, in the back seat

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Teina and 1/3 of me

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
the boys at the back seat

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
me, taken by Darryl

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Sade (she's leaving soon. *sigh* one of my closer female colleagues at work)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Darryl and Deidre playing the shock tank (it gives out shocks when one tank shoots the other tank)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Teina and Eli playing the shock tank

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
pretty and savvy Sade

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
us girls in the spa bath, having a bubbling good time!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
more..

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
even more...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
last one

and those are all the pics i have from day 1. no pictures from the other places coz i didn't bring my phone or camera along. apparently, Kerosene Creek has a lot of thieves lurking around so we didn't bring anything valuable. i think Teina has some pics so i'll get it off him once it's on bebo.

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

hello peeps.

i'm back in good ol' auckland. cant say i missed auckland much when i was away for the last 3 days. i thoroughly enjoyed my trip, and not once was i missing auckland :p

but anyway, all in all, it was one AWESOME trip which i went on, and everyone bonded really well. to the point where..we can barge into the male's bathroom while someone was having a soak in the spa bath....naked.

WAHAHAHAHA.

pics up tmr!

ps: no, we did not see his package :)

Sunday, July 15, 2007

food, glorious food..and FIRE!

hello :)

i am feeling better now. thanks to all who sent their love and concern ^^

i had the best day at work today, even though i was sneezing almost every 2 minutes, but it doesnt matter, because i enjoyed myself today.

let me tell introduce you to the layout of our swimming pool:

we have 5 pools in total. leisure, lap, spa, learning and splash. the swimming pool complex will be closed for 2 weeks for maintenance purposes so there wont be any swimming lessons or any swimming activities. we closed the lap pool today because it's pretty deep and it's got lots of water so it takes ages to drain it (we have to drain out all the water from the swimming pool for fixing and cleaning while we're closed). that means one pool less for us to watch. also, the learning pool was closed because..i dont know. it was just closed. so we're left to watch 3 pools.

now, the spa doesnt really need to be watched at all times, but a quick check every now and then would be good so that we'll know when someone faints there (lots of people faint after coming out of the spa coz they get dehydrated). that means...we only have 2 pools to watch. and we had 7 people on duty.

the other day, brendon suggested that we have a big feed on sunday (today) because it'll be so breezy and fun so we brought all the food today and started the BBQ and cooked up a huge feed. HEHEHE. we had burgers and sausages and dumplings and what nots. all the staff took turns to go into the learning pool to have a feed and when we're full and bloated, we'll send someone else to go into that pool to eat and it goes on and on until the food runs out.

so that made me one happy girl :D heh. also, the pool wasn't too busy today so it was really fun ;) but i was up at the office most of the time, doing some work for darryl about operating the swimming pool and what to do in an emergency. i kinda know everything now coz i had to proof read everything for him. anyway, it was good times up at the office. every now and then, a few staff will come in and we'll have fits of laughter, good times mocking darryl and making fun of other people and etcetc. heh, we're such mean people!

anyway, it was a good day all in all. i dont know why it made me so happy, but i just am, even though i had to miss church and wake up at 6.10 in the morning -.-"

and something really interesting happened (yes, i saved the best for the last). we went out for dinner tonight, and on the way home, my dad suddenly decided to go get the Borat dvd. but it was a bit too late as we were already out of the way to the video store. anyway, my dad was meant to take a turn into one of the streets so it'll lead him to the video store, but he took the wrong one and had to go make a u-turn at the end of the street coz it was a dead end.

then suddenly, my mum saw a small fire, so she said "oh! someone's have a BBQ!" and i said "oooohh yummers! can we self-invite ourselves? hehehe". as we drove closer, we realised that they weren't having a BBQ but their mailbox was on FIRE! my mum sent down and tried to alert the people in the house but there wasn't anyone and they had a gate outside so we couldnt knock on their door.

so i went down as well and ran to their neighbour's house and told them what happed. they came out to have a look and my dad told them to get some buckets of water to put the fire out. at the same time, my mum managed to alert the other neighbours and one of them rang the ES (emergency services) and when he was almost done giving the information, we've managed to put out the fire.

the weird thing was, the fire started out of nowhere. when we turned into that street, no one was seen running around or driving away. and there wasn't anyone home at that time. the neighbours were all at home but they didnt know that their neighbour's property was on fire....in a way, it made me and my family really suspicious coz we were there out of the blue and we were the only one who saw the fire.

it's just weird..how my dad took the wrong turn and we stumbled upon an incident like that...

anyway, some photos from rb's 21st....all of myself :p

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

ok toodles!

Friday, July 06, 2007

if i could turn back time..

- i would want to be a non-geeky kid. i want to be one of those kids who's got a good sense of fashion and knows how to dress properly and have very modern looking hairstyle.
- i would want to be a kid who didn't think she was a tomboy. i used to think i'm a tomboy and refused to wear skirts and dresses and i acted like a boy. instead of learning ballet or attending dance classes, i attended martial arts classes. and when i had to play the piano, i'll scream saying "I'M TOO ROUGH TO PLAY THE PIANO! I LEARN TAEKWAN-DO LA!!! how to be GENTLE?!?!"
- i would want to learn swimming at a very young age. if possible, once i can start walking. and i want to be trained to be a competitive swimmer.
- i would want to be active in sports (anything!! like girls soccer, badminton, hockey, netball) and be one of those all-rounder achievers (..yes, i'm still dreaming)
- i wouldn't want to be a quiet mouse, but a rather chatty one and also be one who got along with everyone. i used to be a shy mouse and i'll never wanna go anywhere if i dont know anyone..but now, i can fit it rather easily..i think?
- i would want to have abs at a very young age :D

and the list goes on..

i was at work today and i was thinking "if i could change myself now, what would i do?" and i thought, i have changed quite a bit since i started working. i think i'm quite happy with who i am now...since i've started working, i've become more outgoing in many ways. i try to talk to strangers and i try to be friendly with the wee kids. i'm also a bit of a risk taker now. i used to play safe all the time, but i think adding a little bit of risk to my life is interesting and challenging :p

and i think i get along better with people now. oh, and i can also voice my opinions better these days ^^

guess what happened at work today?

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

this lady was swimming in the lanes and then my workmate told me to look at her when she stands up, so i did. and because i was standing 25m away from her, all i could see was a white spot on her chest. so i said "shoot. it's not her boobies is it?!" and my workmate said "i think it is!" so i told her to go inform the lady coz she was watching that pool but she refused. after that, another colleague came along and she confirmed that one of the lady's boobies were hanging out from her swimming suit. i then approached the lady and said "hi. sorry to bother you but uh, my colleague over there said that your swim suit is not quite right. erm, it's err...revealing something." the lady then looked down and saw her own boobs hanging out and said "oh..OHHH...omg! thank you sooo much! i didnt even realise i had my swimming suit on wrongly!" and i smiled politely and said "sorry to embarrass you, but we thought it was better to let you know while you're still in the pool.." and walked off quickly.

the lady didnt put on her swimming suit properly, that's why her boobs were hanging out. but everyone was wondering after that "how can you not know that your boobies are hanging out?" wonder how many people saw her boobies when she walked to the pools from the changing rooms.

-.-"

Friday, June 29, 2007

i see blood on his face..on the floor..blood blood.....

i've been having really weird bursts of energy lately. i went swimming yesterday, and i must've done over 50 laps, with a few breaks in between. i did so much kicking with my kickboard and also tried to do my tumble turns. i've never been able to swim so many laps without lots and lots of breaks in between..but yesterday, i was like "WOW! this feels AWESOME!"

i've managed to work on the distance of my tumble turn, so now i have to learn to do the streamline after doing the tumble turn. it's pretty cool doing the flip at the end of each lap :D gives you this 'weird' yet special sensation when you flip in the water!

anyway, i haven't been blogging much coz..well, i dont spend much time online. i was working 9 days straight, so darryl finally decided to let me have a 5 days off. awesome eh? so now i have a wee bit more time to blog :)

work has been alright, except the other day when this 14 years old kid fainted when he was coming out of the spa and knocked his nose on the steps. i was the only one on duty in that area as everyone else was either on their break or doing something in the office so i had to leave poolside unattended, which is a big NO NO, but i really didn't have a choice! i sent a lady to go get the other lifeguards in the office, but i think someone alerted them before the lady reached the office coz they came rushing out to help me.

i ran over to the guy and his dad was with him. i asked the dad what happened and all the dad could say was "he was uh...he uh...he....uhhh....was..." so i told him to just hang in there and i'll be back really soon with some gloves and tissue to clean up the blood. there was blood ALL over the kid's face and the boy looked really really pale and he was closing his eyes and opening his eyes, not really responding to what's going on. i was really lucky that Trent happened to be there for his physio appointment so he came to help me out and basically took over what i was doing. i was just helping him to get the oxygen tank and wheelchair to take the kid into the first aid room.

it was a really scary sight. the kid lying down on the ground with his father supporting his head, and the blood all over the floor and on his face. i went to bed that night, and i could still see images of him and all the blood. the following day, i was back at work at 5am, and whenever i had to go to the dark places, images of the kid will come flashing through my mind. it's really scary. it makes me wonder how i'll react when i have to deal with a dead body or if someone dies on me......

but it was a good lesson for all the lifeguards and an eye opener to the other lifeguards who are not very competent in doing their job. darryl got a good told off from my manager for leaving me by myself on poolside, watching 2 pools plus a spa. we're meant to have at least 2 lifeguards on duty at all times in that area, but i guess no one expected that to happen...

the next day, i got brendon to go through with me on how to use the oxygen tank. i kinda know how to use it, but just to be safe, i told him to show me the operating procedure. i suppose i'll be able to handle most emergencies from now on...darryl asked me the day after the accident "were you freaked out when the kid passed out?" and i said "what do you think?! there was blood all over the place and he looked horrible!!" and he said "yeah. i thought you looked scared. heh"

-.-"

and that's it for the day. stay tune for more interesting work stories :p now it's time for me to go get ready to go shopping at sylvia park. i was there for the 4th phase grand opening yesterday (seems like i'm ALWAYS there for their grand opening) and there are quite a number of sale going on. NYEHEHEHE.

i will come back with an update of my shopping!

t00dles my love!

Thursday, June 14, 2007

seeing the world through slit eyes..

ok the title is random. i'm just too tired to think of something creative (not like i'm creative when i'm feeling 100% anyway!). but anyway, i have slit eyes now from all the late nights and lack of sleep.

BUT..it's all over for now! so glad that thursday evening is finally here, and all 3 exams are done!! today's exam wasn't bad coz i had a cheat sheet :"D which was really good, coz most of the theoretical questions that they asked were written neatly in my cheat sheet ^^ aren't i blessed ;)

i had such a good time laughing away and enjoying myself at my workplace today. i took my sisters for their swimming training, and because i was too tired, i decided not to swim. so i sat with daddle in the office talking bullocks to him, then he asked me to go on this new massager thingy but i refused coz it looked really weird and it was out in the open for the people to see >"< but don went on it and it looked like he really enjoyed it! *ppfffttt! i'll go another time :p

anyway...my little secret ambition. that's up next or tomorrow! coz i'm workibg tmrw, and i got some dvds so cut me some slack, but i promise it'll be up before the weekend :)

Saturday, June 09, 2007

time goes ticktockticktock...

it's amazing to see how little babies grow up so quickly..

is it really quickly, or does time just fly by without us actually realising it?

i was just browsing through some photos on bebo, and i can literally see my team leader's baby growing!! from a wee one she was back in nov, until now. that's about 6-7 months in total, but she looks so different from when she was in nov!

in nov, she still looked like a wee baby. but now, she looks like a toddler! she's got the cutest yet cheekiest smile ever! i love looking at her pics, coz she's just so cute, and the way she smiles...it just makes my heart melt!

she's coming along on our trip to rotorua as well, so i'll try my best to make friends with her then ;)

ps: i'm not posting up any of her photos, coz i dont think that's very nice, but if you really want to have a look, you can go to: http://am3zster.bebo.com and under my friends list, look for darryl. and if possible, click on his other half's bebo page as well coz she has more recent photos of the wee one.

i'm off to bed. i really cant be bothered doing any more questions for chemmat coz i've already spent one whole day doing question after question. i hope this'll help in the exam!! nite..

christine, go rock the exam tomorrow ok!! good luck babe!

Thursday, June 07, 2007

video: life-saving


The Perfect Lifeguard

HAHA omg this is hilarious! i think i'll do this to those fatso annoying people next time!

amy: i think SOMEONE needs swimming lessons!
person drowning: hee..llpppp.....*gasps*
amy: oh, what? you want some information? hang on! i'll be right back! oh, keep flapping your arms ok!!


Saturday, June 02, 2007

caring co-workers

oh dear...i think i'm getting sick >"< style="font-style: italic;">don the awesome saw that i wasnt feeling too well and he kept checking up on me. when we're not standing close, he'll show me the thumbs up to see if i was ok. there was a time when i was leaning on the rails and looked really wasted, so he told me to swap around with him so i wont feel so dead just standing there. he's such a sweety, but he's like my little brother :) i think we both get along the best among everyone else.

had quite an incident this morning where 2 little girls when under, and their mum didnt see her. i was having my lunch in the office, and when i saw 2 rings afloat with no kids in it, i panicked. i tossed my sandwich on the table and ran out, and don saw what was going on at the same time and started yelling "OI!! HEYYYY!!! OIIII!!!!!" to the mum to tell her that both her kids have gone under.

seriously, if i was a mum with 2 littlies in the swimming pool, i wouldnt even let them out of my sight, let alone take them to the deep end with semi-inflated rings and take my eyes off them *sigh*

i'm gonna go rest up now. t00dles!

Thursday, May 31, 2007

of sugary food and caffeine

it was a mission trying to swim today! i had heaps of sugar in my blood (no thanks to all the energy drinks i've been drinking) and i felt really..heavy. it's like the feeling you get when your period's about to come...and all you want to do is just lie around all day long and do nothing.

imagine having to swim 20laps with that crappy feeling -.-"

and after swimming, jimmy was demanding for his "i'm leaving" cuddles. as promised, he got his cuddle. not one, not two, but so many, that i lost count. and brendan was trying to video us cuddling. IT'S ONLY A CUDDLE! z0mg stop being so ridiculous!

jimmy: wohoho! wait till darryl hears about this...you giving me a cuddle in your WET TOGS!
amy: oh dear....he's gonna write crap on my bebo page after that
jimmy: aye?! what does he write there?
amy: oh...erm, nothing to do with you *looks over to brendan for help*
brendan: yeah he just like spamming people's page with shit
amy: yups. but he's been pretty quiet lately
brendan: HAHA COZ HIS WIFE TOLD HIM OFF!! HAHAHAHAHAHA
amy: *makes whip noise*

and everyone cracks up laughing :p

cock&bull tmr night. nyeh already found the outfit i wanna wear.

OH OH! i think i've found a ball dress....well not exactly a BALL dress..more like a cocktail dress.!

Sunday, May 27, 2007

meeting&training

i've just finished my shower after coming back from our meeting&training session. that would be my first session since i've started working coz i missed two before this. somehow, i'll mysteriously
fall sick on the day my team leader holds a meeting. how, i really dont know. i guess it was just co-incidence, but obviously he thinks i was pulling sickies :p

i suppose the session wasn't too bad. the meeting kicked off with a few sad news, like jimmy leaving and a few other staff from outside aquatics leaving as well. then came the less serious stuff, and the meeting room was filled with my giggles and laughter fits. i really dont know why, but somehow, i giggled and laugh at everything people said or do and once that happens, it's very very difficult to get me to stop. and IF someone starts laughing, i'll start again -____-

then it was training session. gosh darryl worked us hard today. he refused to tell me what we'll be doing today, worried that i might sneak off and run away before i even attend the session! LOL, but i managed anyway. obviously, lots of giggles and laughter fits when we stopped and during Q&A session. i laughed at everyone's answer and even i found myself annoying. but i couldnt stop myself..seriously -.-"

anyway, i think my stomach wants some dindin now, and i think i'll go finish off the loaf of sourdough bread. believe it or not, but just today, i'm almost done with a 600g of sourdough bread. it's nyummers! absolutely lip-schmaaacking.

t00dles loves!

Tuesday, May 22, 2007

"double-you-tee-eff"

on sunday, i had a short shift at work. i have just started work when Trent told me to go tell off this asian lady who went into the family changing room by herself (family changing rooms are meant for FAMILIES..DUH!).

so i knocked on her door, and when she came out, i told her "um, this is a family changing room. you're by yourself..you shouldn't be here..." then she said "my family's out there" and i was thinking to myself "your point being....?" so while i was walking away, i said "dont do it again, please.."

i went back to my standing spot, and daddle came to talk to me. we were cracking some lame jokes there, and the same lady whom i told off a while ago came up to me looking very disgruntled. she asked "DO YOU SPEAK MANDARIN?!" and i said "no." so she started blabberring away:

lady: YOU! YOU VELI RUDE! YOU YELL ME! NO GOOD!
amy: sorry, but i didnt yell at you. all i was saying is that, you went into a family changing rooms, when you shouldn't because it's for families.
lady: NO! YOU YELL AT ME! NO GOOD! RUDE! YOU POINT FINGER AT ME! RUDE!
amy: i only pointed to the sign saying "family changing". i wasn't pointing at you..
lady: YOU DID! POINT FINGER IN MY FACE! RUDE! VELI RUDE!
amy: *starting to feel this lady's really anal* alright, i'm sorry then...but you really shouldn't be in there in the first place!
lady: *keeps yelling away* NO GOOD! VELI RUDE! *walks away*

daddle and i laughed aloud after that while she was walking away. i told daddle what happened earlier and a lady beside me interjected:

lady2: what was that for? is it because you told the little boy not to run around earlier?
amy: no. she went into the family changing rooms by herself, so i told her not to do it again, and she said i was rude and that i yelled at her.
lady2: WHAT! SHOCKING!! that's absolutely shocking!
daddle: yeah it's really bad especially when there're people with little children who needs to use the family changing rooms, and you get ONE person hogging it.
lady2: yeah, that woman's terrible! but you can never win over people like her..
daddle: yeah. NEVER.

later in the evening, i was ranting to Trent how terrible this lady was, and Trent said:

Trent: i knew she would go mental about it!
amy: she didn't go mental..she went ballistic!
Trent: but i dont get it. you and darryl were laughing away when she had a go at you!
amy: that's coz...she spoke in a really funny manner! "YOU! VELI RUDE! NO GOOD!"
Trent: HAHAHAHAHAHA

but really, i didnt yell at her - and i didnt point at her either. no doubt, i did have a serious look on me when i told her, but honestly, i DID NOT yell at her. what was the point of yelling at her when she was right in front of me? why waste my breath on her? i just dont understand some people...already in the wrong and still want to cause misery to others...

Wednesday, May 16, 2007

dorkus me

my laptop's up and running again!

big shoutout to stefan and danny :) thank you stefan for fixing everything up when i screwed up big time, and thank you danny for the cds!! my laptop would still be dead without 'em cds!

and it's now sleek and fast *smiles happily*

-----

yesterday was one heck of a tiring day. i didnt even do anything strenous yet i felt like crap by the time i got to work. i was leaning on the rails most of the time until Eli came to talk to me. and we had an interesting conversation:

eli: i heard there's a cook islands day on friday
amy: oh, yeah, i think so...
eli: this friday or last week?
amy: emm...last week i think coz i saw some performances the other day
eli: oh..damn
amy: are you going?
eli: er, no.
amy: why not?
eli: coz..i cant! it was last week amyamy! i can go back in time.
amy: *bangs head on rail* see, i told you i was tired :p

that is such a dumb conversation *pink cheeks*

----

at work, hot jappy guy brought like 20 lads over for some training, and OMG it was pure muskles galore! all the guys were SUPER hot, both body and look. it was really really reaaalllyyyy nice starring at them doing push ups, lifting heavy stuff and raining from one end of the pool to the other and doing all the other work out. but zomg, it was SO good. what a shame coz my boy-watching-partner-in-crime wasnt there.

oh, and i also met nick from back in high school. i havent seen him for 3 years i think...but he recognised me! hehe we had such a good time catching up, and i was basically sitting beside the pool talking to him for a good half an hour or so. ahh, good times...he's currently working at a food testing lab (zomg, he studied foodsci at AUT and he said it's SOOOO GOOD there!) and his pay is really good. someone told him the starting pay at a food factory for a food sci grad is nz$50000. and his advise to me, get a job before you graduate coz they tend to pay students a higher pay, compared to a fresh graduate.

also, to lucy, christine and myself, training is provided when you join a company. i know we all feel like we're not euqipped to go out into the work industry, but that's how nick felt as well, so he said not to worry about it at all. and erm, nick said he slacked off throughout his whole entire degree. so really, you both have nothing to worry about :)

----

i think it's time to finish off my presentation slides for my 463 group so i'm gonna head off and work on my laptop.

t00dles!

Thursday, April 19, 2007

R got the job with st johns and he's been SO happy about it. kinda funny to see him being all jolly-happy at work instead of his usual "i'm so gonna give you shyte" self. Kat and i were talking today and she said "R's been doing pretty well, hasn't he?" LOL.

oh yeah, i earned myself a date on friday for 10 minutes.

jimbo: yello, is amy there please?
me: yup. that's me!
jimbo: amy! how's it going? hey uh listen, you free at 6pm on sunday? wanna go on a date with me?
me: WHAT?! date?! sunday?! errr............what is this...some kinda joke?
jimbo: no no, bring your dad as your chaperon. 6pm, sunday, for 10 minutes!
me: righteo click! do you want me to work from 4-8 on sunday?
jimbo: emm..yes please *innocent voice*
me: fine fine, i'll be there...
jimbo: *clicks tongue* you're the best! see you at 6pm eh! bye! dont forget...date!!

-_____________-

what kind of seniors do i have at work?! ALL my colleagues know about this "date". idiot. but jimbo's funny. in a cute way. hahaha~

yesterday, we were watching this team practise canoe-polo in the leisure pool, then shenanigans (nickname) came over to talk to us after her workout, and they were saying something when i went to the toilet, and when i came back, i heard jimbo saying "i'd give you a cuddle, but burnz will probably kill me coz he's right up there at the gym". and shenanigans started laughing. then jimbo asked "amy, do you want a cuddle?" "nooo.....i'm fine thanks.." then silence...then jimbo said "see, i want a cuddle from amy, but i dont know how to ask!"

like, wth?! sorry, but i only give out free cuddles when i'm on a high or hyper or tipsy. this morning, R got cuddles. more like, he stole cuddles from me. but since i was hyper, it was ok. daddle's the champion. he just walks right up to me and gimme a bear cuddle. *suffocates in his fats*

HAHAHAHA.

*pfffft*

back to essay. enough of rubbish talk :p

Wednesday, April 11, 2007

O.o

i just realised that i have a workmate up in the gym who's a model -.-"

he models for farmers and hallensteins and yaddayaddayadda..no wonder the nice body!

nice body but..not a pretty face. he looks funny....haha i dunno..whatever..dont care.

i seem to be bonding really well with my new full time workmates. they're both maori, but the guy's a really nice dude. he's a youth pastor out in otara, yo! and i get hugs from him everytime he comes in. ahaha~ so funny. you should look at his body man...like, all muskles and no fats. nice broad shoulders with narrow waist...mmmm....and he always sits around in the spa in his speedos! hey hey, i'm only doing my job as a lifeguard, looking out at everyone, making sure they're alright :p

oh and the new girl, gawd we had a good morning today! to quote her "gosh we're pampered with young hot guys today ayeee!" seriously, there was a stream of hot guys coming in, early this morning, and we were both standing around giggling and talking about the random-est stuff ever.

we were talking about tattoos right, then i said "ooh, if i get one, i'd like to have one just above my bum!" and she said in a really serious face "aye! that means you like it up your bum!" and my senior who happened to be there just started laughing really hard. dammit >"< style="font-weight: bold;">OH OH OH!! i forgotten to say this, but i saved not one, BUT TWO KIDS YESTERDAY! withoutt having to jump in. huzzah! i saw this kid struggling at the deep end of the pool coz i was standing quite close to her, so i got a swimmer to pull her to the side and i pulled her out of the pool and told her to go back to the shallow end. and then later in the afternoon, i saw this little boy whose elder brothers abandoned him and left him swimming towards the deep end of the pool. again, i got another swimmer to pull him up to the side, and i pulled him out of the pool, walked with him on the railing (thank God i didnt fall into the pool!) and told him to go into the kiddies pool where his mum was.

i really cant believe how ignorant parents are. they actually dare leave their kids who aren't strong or confident swimmers or even non-swimmers all by themselves in a big pool. it gets really bad when it's crowded coz there's just people everywhere you look and sometimes the kids are so little, you cant even see them. i really wish parents would be more responsible with their kids and not just assume that us lifeguards will look after them. we have over 100+ people to look after at any one time usually and when it's so busy, you cant really see what's going on in a big pool! if i was a parent, i will NOT let my kid outta my sight when they're around water and if they're non-swimmers, i will definately go into the pool with them. or at least keep them in the kiddies pool....

 
eXTReMe Tracker